A Day in Dublin

Come with me as I visit the GPO in light of the 1916 centenary

PREFACE: I haven’t been posting very consistently as of late because I am currently in my final year of secondary school. I have been swamped with homework and study and have been finding it increasingly hard to post as frequently as I would like. I hope you all understand and stick with me! I’ll post as often as I can with the time I have! Now, on with the blog!

img_5628

I loved this trip for 3 reasons:

1.) Travel – Whenever I get the chance to travel, I am instantly pumped with adrenaline and zest at the prospect of venturing the world. You could say I constantly have a fever of Wanderlust which cannot be treated unless I’m doing just that. I love visiting new places and finding rather peculiar things. Dublin is not only home to a place in my heart, but also a lot of quirky sights and objects.

2.) Family – When I picture myself in Dublin, it is always with my nan and grandad. Some of my favourite memories are the days we spend Christmas shopping on the bustling streets of the capital. Trips with my cousins and grandparents always cheer me up and make me feel like I’m 10 all over again.

3.) History – In commemoration of the 1916 centenary, my grandad proposed we visit a major focal point of the rising, Dublin’s General Post Office. Incase you aren’t aware of Irish history and it’s significance to this blog post, I will link a site explaining it here if you are interested! History has always been one of my favourite subjects at school and so I jumped at the offer!

Here are some of the pictures I snapped on our visit. I hope you enjoy!

IMG_5538.JPGimg_5623img_5624img_5616img_5602IMG_5597.JPGimg_5592img_5590img_5547img_5552img_5571IMG_5567.JPGimg_5631img_5628img_5532img_5633

  • – Lara x
Leave a Reply

